MRPC Highpower Results: 8/27/16

Match day began as a pleasant 80 degrees and partly sunny. The target improvements appear to help see hits in the black in shady or overcast conditions. 20 shooters occupied every firing point on the line and we were able to complete one relay (20 Matches) before rain moved in and cut the day short. Had the rain held off we had 21 shooters squadded to fire at least 27 matches. All AIMR shooters fired the Garand course A match format (5 sighters/ 10 slow prone/ 10 rapid prone/ 10 standing) and all National Match sooters fired the traditional President’s match format on reduced targets (5 sighters/ 10 slow standing/ 10 rapid prone/ 10 slow prone). This is how the rest of the season will run. Sporting/ Unlimited class entries will also fire the President’s match format on reduced targets.

In the AIMR category Tom Box bested both Kent Roach (1903A3) and Scott Kemler (Garand) by 2X’s to win the AIMR category firing a 282-8X with a 1903A3 Springfield. In the National Match category, Jack Abrams was the winner firing a 289-7X with  his NMAR with Matt Wieczorek hot on his heels firing a 287-8X. Matt says 8’s are bullshit! After 3 Matches, Steve Jones is the only competitor in any category with 4 or more scores reported, and currently holds the top spot in the AIMR category for the league championship. Matt Wieczorek with 3 scores reporting in the National Match category is the current leader, with Jack Abrams currently sitting in 2nd place with one less score on the board. In the NM category itis a real horse race and anyone’s game. The next Match is 9/17/16. Squadding at 11 am and ends at noon. I hope to see you all on the line.   James Root- Match Director8-27-2016 MRPC Match Results 2016 MRPC Championship Standings 8-27-2016


7/23/16 MRPC HP Results

14 Shooters firing 19 matches, braved the nearly 100 degree heat and turned in some pretty serious scores. AIMR shooters fired the 30 shot CMP Garand course A match format, while National Match rifle shooters opted to fire the CMP 50 shot Garand course B format on reduced targets in preparation for Camp Perry and the National Matches. Bob Elka posted a 285-3x to win the AIMR category, with Jack Abrams close behind with a 282-3x. Matt Wieczorek posted a blistering 487-16x  with a NM AR15 to win the NM category, with Chris Whitney posting 482-14x for second place. Championship standings currently have Steve Jones in first place in the AIMR category with a 1027-8x agg. Derek Stratelak holds the top spot by 1 point over Willie Abraham in the NM category with a 569-10x agg. Zachery Coffey remains in first place in the RWYB category. Steve Jones is the only competitor with 4 scores in any single category (AIMR). The 3rd match of the MRPC HP League will be on 8/27/16. Squadding @ 11 am with firing @ 12:30 pm. We will revert back to firing all 30 shot matches. We will be modifying the format slightly with NM shooters firing a traditional President’s course (Standing, Rapid Prone, Slow Prone) with 5 sighters. AIMR & RWYB categories will fire Garand course A format, (5 sighters, slow prone, rapid prone, standing). Thank you all for braving the heat to make this Match a success!   James Root  2016 MRPC Championship Standings 7-23-2016  7-23-2016 MRPC Match Results