Monthly Archives: July 2016

7/23/16 MRPC HP Results

14 Shooters firing 19 matches, braved the nearly 100 degree heat and turned in some pretty serious scores. AIMR shooters fired the 30 shot CMP Garand course A match format, while National Match rifle shooters opted to fire the CMP 50 shot Garand course B format on reduced targets in preparation for Camp Perry and the National Matches. Bob Elka posted a 285-3x to win the AIMR category, with Jack Abrams close behind with a 282-3x. Matt Wieczorek posted a blistering 487-16x  with a NM AR15 to win the NM category, with Chris Whitney posting 482-14x for second place. Championship standings currently have Steve Jones in first place in the AIMR category with a 1027-8x agg. Derek Stratelak holds the top spot by 1 point over Willie Abraham in the NM category with a 569-10x agg. Zachery Coffey remains in first place in the RWYB category. Steve Jones is the only competitor with 4 scores in any single category (AIMR). The 3rd match of the MRPC HP League will be on 8/27/16. Squadding @ 11 am with firing @ 12:30 pm. We will revert back to firing all 30 shot matches. We will be modifying the format slightly with NM shooters firing a traditional President’s course (Standing, Rapid Prone, Slow Prone) with 5 sighters. AIMR & RWYB categories will fire Garand course A format, (5 sighters, slow prone, rapid prone, standing). Thank you all for braving the heat to make this Match a success!   James Root  2016 MRPC Championship Standings 7-23-2016  7-23-2016 MRPC Match Results